MKTOC Porridge Banner

24th to 26th March 2022 at the Carlton House Club, Olney

A trip inside H.M. Prison Slade to meet Norman Stanley Fletcher, Lennie Godber and the rest of the lags as MKTOC brought you three episodes of this comedy classic.

‘Heartbreak Hotel’: Fletcher tries to support Godber who has just received a ‘dear john’ breakup letter from his fiancé Denise, but his words of encouragement for Godber to move on have unforeseen consequences as Godber’s roving eye is attracted to Fletcher’s daughter, Ingrid.

‘Poetic Justice’: Fletcher is incensed to discover that he is getting a new cell-mate. To make matters worse, it turns out that the cell-mate is the judge that sentenced him.

‘Rough Justice’: After the judge’s watch is stolen, everyone is convinced that another inmate, Harris, is the culprit, and so a kangaroo court is set up in an effort to convict him of the crime.

Porridge, starring Ronnie Barker, Richard Beckinsale and a host of other great actors, is widely considered to be one of the greatest British Sitcoms of all time. Broadcast from 1974 to 1977.

Adapted from the original TV series by David Pibworth. By arrangement with the original writers, Dick Clement and Ian La Frenais.

You can view the online show programme here!

An audience collection for the Ukrainian DEC appeal raised just under £340. Thank you!

Show Dates, Times and Ticket Prices

Thursday 24th to Saturday 26th March 2022 at the Carlton House Club, 38 High Street, Olney, Milton Keynes MK46 4BB
Thursday 24th March 2022 at 7.30pm. 
Friday 25th March 2022 at 7.30pm. 
Saturday 26th March 2022 at 7.30pm. 

Each sell out show included performances of all 3 episodes.


Norman Stanley Fletcher – David Pibworth
Lennie Godber – Chris Tennant
Mr MacKay – Jon Davis
Mr Barraclough – Steve Clark
Ingrid Fletcher- Charlotte Pask
Mrs Godber – Sue Whyte
Judge Rawley – Peter Swallow
‘Orrible’ Harris – Iain Wood
‘Bunny’ Warren – Keith Lennox
McClaren – John Drinkwater
The Governor – Robert Lindsay
Other prisoners – Roger Mann and Howard Potten
Prison Visitors – Pam Buckle and Natalie Stevenson

Production Team

Director – Dave Pibworth
Marketing & Publicity David Lovesy
Sound Peter Lawson and Mark Luckin
Lighting Neill Elliott
Stage Management –  Jade Johnson and Mac
Props – Pam Buckle